Beauty & Personal Care - 2021 Agenda


Skincare I Hygiene I Nutricosmetics

Monday 10th May


 

13:00 CET 12:00 BST 07:00 ET

Why longevity, sustainability and protection are the new anti-ageing in skincare

“Anti-ageing” is an increasingly unpopular term, conjuring up negative and ageist connotations. Instead, brands are wise to focus on longevity, sustainability and protection as they look to satisfy what is still a lucrative skincare market. This session looks at the intersection between longevity and skin protection, and why these concepts are replacing traditional “anti-ageing” language in the beauty sector.

Michèle Evrard, Founder, ME Skin Lab
Patrick McGuirk, Co-Founder, Saltee Skincare
Annee de Mamiel, Founder, de Mamiel
Moderator: Geoff Briggs
, Technology Scout, Walgreen Boots Alliance

Michèle Evrard, Founder, ME Skin Lab    Patrick McGuirk, Co-Founder, Saltee Skincare    Annee de Mamiel, Founder, de Mamiel    Geoff Briggs, Technology Scout, Walgreens Boots Alliance


14:00 CET 13:00 BST 08:00 EDT

Interactive roundtable: “Need to know” steps to growing a wellness brand – fund raising, IP, regulation, distribution and marketing

An opportunity for emerging wellness brands to get first-hand insight from leaders in wellness and beauty on the key success factors and unforeseen challenges behind growing a successful wellness brand.

Alexia Inge, Co-Founder and Co-CEO, Cult Beauty
Lauren Armes, Founder, Welltodo
Moderator: Galit Horovitz, Co-Founder, Welltech Ventures

Alexia Inge, Co-Founder and Co-CEO, Cult Beauty    Lauren Armes, Founder, Welltodo    Galit Horovitz, Co-founder, WELLtech1


15:00 CET 14:00 BST 09:00 EDT

The rise of holistic hygiene and how it is changing the skincare market

No doubt about it, as of 2020 hygiene is in. But excessive hygiene practices can badly affect skin without proper rituals to manage dryness or eczema. In turn, skincare rituals can also promote mental wellbeing, another fiercely important trend to emerge from the pandemic. This session looks at the rise of holistic hygiene including how to package and market skincare rituals that tap into mental wellbeing and cleanliness in one.

Aisha Besson, Founder, Chloe + Chad
Greg Hillebrand
, Senior Principal Research Scientist, Amway
Anindya Dasgupta, Global Operations Manager, S&T Beauty and Personal Care R&D, Unilever
Moderator:
Liubov Ruchinskaya, Colgate Brand Insights, Western Europe, Colgate-Palmolive

Aisha Besson, Founder, Chloe + Chad    Greg Hillebrand, Senior Principal Research Scientist, Amway    Anindya Dasgupta, Global Operations Manager, S&T Beauty and Personal Care R&D, Unilever    Liubov Ruchinskaya, Colgate Brand Insights, Western Europe, Colgate-Palmolive


16:00 CET 15:00 BST 10:00 ET

Ask the investors (Europe)

Get in front of European investors in personal care and beauty. This interactive roundtable-style session is designed for emerging brands to put their questions to and build relationships with investors in their space.

Investors include:
Galit Horovitz, Co-Founder, Welltech Ventures
Charles Antoine-Morand, Managing Partner, Karot Capital
Dan Stern, Partner, Piper Private Equity

Galit Horovitz, Co-Founder, Welltech1    Charles Antoine-Morand, Managing Partner, Karot Capital     Dan Stern, Investment Director, Piper Private Equity


17:00 CET 16:00 BST 11:00 ET 8:00 PST

Interactive roundtable: How are consumer beauty and personal care demands changing?

The events of 2020 – particularly the COVID-19 pandemic and the BLM movement – are driving huge disruption in every aspect of how we live and work, including consumer demands for personal care products. This session gets to the bottom of how consumer demands are changing and how to adapt your brand to meet them.

Lisa Guerrera, Founder, Experiment Beauty
Moderator: Angela Tyrrell, SVP, LSX

Lisa Guerrera, Founder, Experiment Beauty    Angela Tyrrell, SVP, LSX 300x


18:00 CET 17:00 BST 12:00 EDT 9:00 PST

As beauty and wellness converge, what are retailers looking for?

Understand how to position your brand at the intersection of beauty and wellness in a way that grabs retailer and consumer attention while remaining authentic to brand values.

Rolando Zabban, CEO, Naturisimo
Lestat McCree
, Founder and CEO, The Healthy Living Store
Moderator: Emma Sandler, Beauty Reporter, Glossy

Rolando Zabban, CEO, Naturisimo    Lestat McCree, Founder and CEO, The Healthy Living Store    Emma Sandler, Beauty Reporter, Gossy


19:00 CET 18:00 BST 13:00 EDT 10:00 PST

Ask the investors (US)

Get in front of US investors in personal care and beauty. This interactive roundtable-style session is designed for emerging brands to put their questions to and build relationships with investors in their space.

Investors include:
Barbara Paldus, Managing Partner, Sekhmet Ventures
Claire Chang, Founding Partner, igniteXL Ventures
Christina Nunez
, Co-Founder and Partner, True Beauty Ventures

Barbara Paldus, Managing Partner, Sekhmet Ventures    Claire Chang, Founding Partner, igniteXL Ventures    Christina Nunez, Co-Founder and Partner, True Beauty Ventures

 

DOWNLOAD BROCHURE