WEBINAR SERIES

Ageing interventions and the limit to human longevity


Wednesday 12th May
17:00 CET | 16:00 BST | 11:00 ET

Separating fact from fiction

The notion of extending human lifespan has a fascinating hold over Silicon Valley and is funding an emerging class of therapeutics targeting biological ageing pathways.

This session explores the emerging class of ageing interventions including what we can and cannot do, the arguments for healthspan vs lifespan extension, and takes an honest look at the limit to human longevity.

 

Aubrey De Grey, Chief Science Officer, SENS Research Foundation

Aubrey De Grey

Chief Science Officer
SENS Research Foundation
S. Jay Olshansky, Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Public Health, University of Chicago

S. Jay Olshansky

Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Public Health
University of Chicago
Paul Kitson, Partner, PwC

Paul Kitson

Partner
PwC


The Healthspan Show


This session is part of The Healthspan Show taking place 10-14 May 2021

You can see the full agenda, speakers and partnering opportunities by downloading the brochure.

DOWNLOAD BROCHURE