WEBINAR SERIES

Is sleep really a billion-dollar business?


Thursday 11th March
17:00 CET | 16:00 BST | 11:00 ET

 

How have consumer relationships with sleep changed as a result of the global pandemic?

The sleep health industry is collectively estimated to be worth between $30-40bn.

Conversely, sleeplessness is responsible for an estimated $63bn in lost productivity.

While sleep trackers have proven problematic, the hardware industry is booming with innovative new solutions to help improve population sleep habits.

This session looks at the science behind sleep, how to develop a successful sleep hardware business and where future opportunities lie.

  • How has the “sleep opportunity” evolved in the past twelve months?
  • How have consumer relationships with sleep changed as a result of the global pandemic?
  • Understanding the science of sleep and what product design needs to achieve
  • What are the biggest challenges of developing hardware solutions, and how to address them?

 

Cyril Ebersweiler, Founder, HAX; General Partner, SOSV

Cyril Ebersweiler

Founder, HAX
General Partner, SOSV
Coline Juin, CEO, Moona

Coline Juin

CEO
Moona
Rachel Chase, CEO, Zennea Technologies

Rachel Chase

CEO
Zennea Technologies
Tim Antos, CEO, Kokoon

Tim Antos

CEO
Kokoon
Emma Green, Senior IP Lawyer, Bird & Bird

Emma Green

Senior IP Lawyer
Bird & Bird


Part of The Healthspan Show


This session is part of The Healthspan Show taking place 10-14 May 2021

You can see the full agenda, speakers and partnering opportunities by downloading the brochure.

DOWNLOAD BROCHURE