Hosted by     LSX with strap-3


This award is a single honour and recognises the contribution of an individual during their most recent prominent leadership role and their wider contribution to the industry as a whole.
The recipient of the 2019 Industry Contribution Award is Britt Meelby Jensen, CEO, Atos Medical

Britt Meelby Jensen, joined Atos Medical in March 2019 as Chief Executive Officer. Prior to this role, Ms Jensen held the role of CEO at Danish biotech; Zealand Pharma from January 2015, leaving her to take up her position at Atos Medical. 

She has been called the Danish biotech queen and has enjoyed leading, setting ambitious goals and accelerating company growth all throughout her career.

Ms Jensen left Zealand is in a strong financial position with an exceptional outlook for the coming years. Under Ms Jensen's leadership, Zealand transformed into a company with a late-stage proprietary pipeline, a highly competent organisation, a dual listing and physical presence in the U.S. as well as multiple future value drivers. 


(L-R) Ellie Taylor, Emcee, Britt Meelby Jensen, CEO, Atos Medical and Neil Darkes, Co-CEO, LSX Leaders and CEO, Europan Lifestars Awards.