Meet our speakers

Development of RNA therapeutics & vaccines

We're excited to announce the following speakers at RNA Leaders, with more to come.

Shalini Andersson, Chief Scientist, New Therapeutic Modalities and Head of Oligonucleotide Discovery, AstraZeneca

Shalini Andersson

Chief Scientist, New Therapeutic Modalities & Head of Oligonucleotide Discovery
Alexandra Bause, Co-Founder, Investment Director & Head of VentureLabs, Apollo Health Ventures

Alexandra Bause

Co-Founder, Investment Director & Head of VentureLabs
Apollo Health Ventures
Marcel Blommers, CSO, Saverna Therapeutics

Marcel Blommers

Saverna Therapeutics
Bob Brown, CSO, Dicerna Pharmaceuticals

Bob Brown

Dicerna Pharmaceuticals
Sudha Chivukula, Head of RNA Technology, Research & External Innovation, Sanofi Pasteur

Sudha Chivukula

Head of RNA Technology, Research & External Innovation
Sanofi Pasteur
Matthew Disney, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Scripps Research

Matthew Disney

Professor, Department of Chemistry
Scripps Research
Denis Drygin, CSO, Regulus Therapeutics

Denis Drygin

Regulus Therapeutics
Douglas Fambrough, CEO, Dicerna Pharmaceuticals

Douglas Fambrough

Dicerna Pharmaceuticals
Nagy Habib, Founder and Head of R&D, MiNA Therapeutics

Nagy Habib

Founder and Head of R&D
MiNA Therapeutics
Bill Haney, CEO & Chairman, Skyhawk Therapeutics

Bill Haney

CEO & Chairman
Skyhawk Therapeutics
Lorna Harries, Co-Founder and CSO, Senisca

Lorna Harries

Co-Founder and CSO
Philipp Heller, Projektmanager Innovation, Evonik

Philipp Heller

Projektmanager Innovation
Aimee Jackson, CSO, Atalanta Therapeutics

Aimee Jackson

Atalanta Therapeutics
Malin Lemurell, Executive Director and Head of Medicinal Chemistry Early CVRM, Biopharmaceuticals R&D, Astra Zeneca

Malin Lemurell

Executive Director and Head of Medicinal Chemistry Early CVRM
Biopharmaceuticals R&D, Astra Zeneca
Gene Liau, CSO, Stoke Therapeutics

Gene Liau

Stoke Therapeutics
Tim Luker, VP Venture Science, Corporate BD, Eli Lilly

Tim Luker

VP, S&E – Emerging Technology & Innovation, Corporate Business Development
Eli Lilly
Kathleen McCarthy, Co-Founder & Chief Scientific Officer, Skyhawk Therapeutics

Kathleen McCarthy

Co-Founder & Chief Scientific Officer
Skyhawk Therapeutics
Angele Maki, SVP, Business Development, ReCode Therapeutics

Angele Maki

SVP & Head of Business Development
ReCode Therapeutics
Brett Monia, CEO, Ionis Pharmaceuticals

Brett Monia

Ionis Pharmaceuticals
Melissa Moore, CSO, Moderna

Melissa Moore

Samir Ounzain, CEO and Scientific Co-Founder, HAYA Therapeutics

Samir Ounzain

CEO and Scientific Co-Founder
HAYA Therapeutics
Lykke Pedersen, Senior Bioinformatician, Abzu

Lykke Pedersen

Senior Bioinformatician
Sylke Poehling, Senior Vice President and Global Head, Therapeutic Modalities, Roche

Sylke Poehling

Senior Vice President and Global Head, Therapeutic Modalities
Carsten Rudolph, Co-Founder and CEO, Ethris

Carsten Rudolph

Co-Founder and CEO
Branden Ryu,CEO, Biorchestra

Branden Ryu

Suzanne Saffie-Siebert CEO at SiSaf

Suzanne Saffie-Siebert

Laura Sepp-Lorenzino, CSO, Intellia Therapeutics

Laura Sepp-Lorenzino

Intellia Therapeutics
David Slack, CEO, Cend Therapeutics

David Slack

Cend Therapeutics
Peter Smith, Co-Founder, President and CEO, Remix Therapeutics

Peter Smith

Co-Founder, President and CEO
Remix Therapeutics
Thorsten Stafforst, Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen-1

Thorsten Stafforst

Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry
Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
Dietrich Stephan

Dietrich Stephan

Founder and CEO
Neubase Therapeutics
Howard Stern, CSO, Korro Bio

Howard Stern

Korro Bio
Nathaniel Wang, CEO, Replicate Bioscience

Nathaniel Wang

Replicate Bioscience
Marie Wikstrom Lindholm, SVP and Head of Molecular Design, Silence Therapeutics

Marie Wikstrom Lindholm

SVP and Head of Molecular Design
Silence Therapeutics
Matthew Wood, Professor of Neuroscience and Deputy Head, Medical Sciences Division, University of Oxford

Matthew Wood

Professor of Neuroscience and Deputy Head, Medical Sciences Division
University of Oxford
Klaas Zuideveld CEO, Versameb

Klaas Zuideveld